Stop Giving af!

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿ–‹ Stop Giving af and Start Writing More

This was a very fun read. Much of the things mentioned here are exactly how I either consider my blog to be or/and, in some ways, how it should be…

For example, this entire section right here.

Fuck pagination.

Pagination is a garbage way to browse a site like that. The only thing pagination is really good for in a browser is saving slow servers from having to render 100s or thousands of items to the page.

[…]

Look, nobody was flipping through pages on your blog to find anything anyway, so it’s fine.

I have always worried about this aspect of my blog. Whether the theme I am using has pagination or not. Maybe I should careless about that aspect

Then this,

No More Analytics

While we are talking about toxic practices, analytics might get top billing.

“I’m using analytics to monitor what content performs well for my audience.”

๐Ÿคฎ

For me this is a shitty optimization. Instead I’d like to optimize for being useful and interesting to both you and myself.

A-fucking-men! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

Gabz @Gabz