On Podcasts Bankruptcy

I think we all suffer from the same issue. We all like all the “good” podcasts, so much so that sometimes we’ve got way too many in our queue. Well, now i am going to speak for myself, sometimes i have way too many in my queue. My Podcast player of choice, 90 percent of the time, it’s Overcast. There are many reasons why it has always been my primary choice, the most important one being the voice enhancement feature. I have always used the excuse that because English is not my first language, I may have a hard time catching everything that’s been spoken thus voice enhancement its a huge help cathing all those little words here and there that otherwise, I may miss.

That being said, I don’t get to listen to many of the episodes been downloaded right away and they pile up and I never get to them and it becomes overwhelming. When things become overwhelming I go “Stop the lap dance I want to go home.”.

How do I fix this for myself? Well, deleting everything seems like the obvious way to go about it. Right? But just like apps, I don’t like to delete episodes. “What if I want to listen later?”, No, you won’t, no I won’t. So, I download a different Podcast player and Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo, problem solved!

So I am back using Castro, I tend to manage my podcast load better with it because of its inbox feature. It makes things more manageable basically.

Gabz @Gabz