Day 3, statistics 😝

Day three of “school” started bad! I hate statistics, I don’t like numbers β€” hate them! But it was still a good talk, helped me understand a little bit better why we do the types of tests we do. As far as the quantity of samples for the different tests we ask for and so in and so forth.

PCR! Again, used to do this all the time, it was nice to revisit but don’t miss it.

At last but not least and probably the most important (or one of the most important) talks for me. Single nucleotide polymorphisms or SNPs testing, this is the kind of data I deal with on a daily basis so no surprise I was very into this topic and also had a lot of questions. This concept was explained to me in very broad stokes, sort to speak, it was more in a data management manner rather than the science behind it. Thus, it was really nice to have this talk and get a better understanding of what this test is and why it’s important.

Gabz @Gabz