Day One Memories.

According to Day One, two years ago today, I dropped my MacBook Pro πŸ’»

Ouch

Today I went to my local coffee shop and whilst I was drinking coffee I found a job to apply for. On a sad note, was going to take a picture of a tree 🌳, took out the camera and accidentally dropped my backpack πŸŽ’on the concrete. Now the Mac πŸ’» has an ouchy in one corner πŸ˜…

The ouchy is still there, covered with a sticker. You know what they say, “out of sight, out of mind”.

Thinking back, I can’t believe it’s been 2 years. To me it feels like it’s been much longer or almost didn’t happen at all.

They were very dark times. I was unemployed. At that point I had been without a job for five months or so β€” I think. Besides my profesional life being a dump, also my personal life. I was a fool and in deep depression and unfortunately, the way I cope with depression is by buying things. For example, this MacBook Pro and many other things that later on would get me in some financial trouble. Because then again, I was an idiot πŸ˜….

I like very little, remembering, thinking and writing about these things, to be very honest. But sometimes it’s also good to look back and see how far you’ve come. And to put things in perspective and focus on the things that still need some ‘work’.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Workout this morning was pretty gnarly πŸ˜….

Gabz @Gabz