"Don't task managing shame me!".

What makes a task so mundane that it can’t go into your task-manager of choice?

This is something I hear a lot, “you don’t add ‘take the trash out’ to your tasks manager!” But, why not? A task is a task. Ain’t it? I mean, I understand, we all have our ways to organize things in different buckets and that’s all fine and dandy. But a lot of times it’s been portrayed as, adding a “mundane” task to your sytem, it’s a big fat no-no. I feel tasks-managing-shamed every time I hear this, el-oh-el.

You are task-managing wrong!!

The only things I consider not to go into my current tasks manager are reoccurring tasks but more specifically, bills. Why is that? Well, since I jump from system to system (judge not – I may cry) there are a few things that I do not want to lose or mess up with, I think. Those would be my bills and my medication, so those have always lived in Reminders and will probably stay that way until the end of times, or until I have paid all my bills, whichever comes first (most likely the end of times 😅). Everything else, no matter what it is, does go into my task manager.

Lately, I have been using Todoist, again. It integrates well with my day-to-day activities since, unfortunately, everything at my current job it’s Windows-based. This is kind of a shame because I did pay a lot of money for both OmniFocus and/or Things 3. I do own these two in every platform (Mac, iOS and iPad), except Windows of course. But I am enjoying Todoist a lot, the Natural Language Parser it’s hard to beat, making quick capturing things super easy and very little or no friction at all.

It’s cool.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Bad night last night. The girls didn’t sleep well. Which means mama and papa didn’t sleep well either. I have warned my coworkers that I may fall asleep at any given moment.

Gabz @Gabz