Flabbergasting.

Well, everything I said I was gonna do on January first, about the apps I was going to commit with, all my systems and such. Well, it all wen to _La_Puta!

I don’t know why I did this but the fact remains, I made the mistake of watching one of those “What’s on my iPhone” type of videos. Yeah, big mistake! Now there are all these apps and systems that I want to play and or experiment with. I mean, the new decade just started β€” with the year 2020 β€” and by my book, I have a 31-days-trial period to see how this year will be. So I figure it’s justifiable to experiment with other things before moving forward and commit. No?

First app (or System) that I would like to experiment with it’s Notion. I have tried to dip my toes on this app before but never really lasted very long. At the time I found it a little confusing. It really can be a lot confusing if you don’t know what you want it to use it for, at least to me. This time around though, I think I have a better idea of what I would use it for, so let us see.

When it comes to task managers (πŸ›Ž), I still would like to continue using Things, but something tells me….There is this voice in my head that keeps telling me I should use Todoist. But, I did say I was going to commit to Things so we will see. (I just re-installed it back by the way 🀫)

I am going to start using Castro as my podcast app of choice. I know why I love it but can’t remember why I stopped using it. I have been using Overcast lately.

Also, I went back to Fantastical, at this point it is muscle memory and it works perfect for what I need it and, yeah, there’s that, if it ain’t broken why fix it.

Check back on January 31st and see where we landed with all this!

IN OTHER NEWS:

I was listening to the latest episode of The Talk Show by some guy, named John Grubber. I believe the name of the episode is ‘My Cousin Hans’. Honestly, it should have been called ‘Flabbergasting’, I don’t think I have heard that word used so many times in one episode! πŸ˜…

Gabz @Gabz