Gabz's Log and Flaying Buses.

Today my day started at 4:30 am, not cool! Getting ready heading out to the the Boise Airport. So needless to say my commute today was very out of the ordinary. Instead of my luxurious Mitsubishi Outlander Sport, I’ll be traveling by bus , like a flying bus. ✈️🚌

So, apparently traveling on onesies it’s a thing. I wish some would have told me, I would have worn my Batman one. Also, what’s with airports and people’s attitudes, it’s weird, it’s like this place can bring the worst in in people. Oh well! Flying it’s so stressful, specially going through TSA, I feel like a I need to try too hard to appear a good individual and stay out off trouble. Every time one of them looks at me it’s like I’m a criminal or something. πŸ˜…

Again, this whole deal it’s stressful, no matter how many times I’ve flown before or how much “prepared” I am β€” or think I am. I am always checking my apps, looking at my boarding ticket, making sure I remember my siting group and making sure I don’t miss my sitting group, which today I did (πŸ˜…). Probably because I was watching the new trailer for Black Widow. And here I was the jerk who had to ask the two nice ladies already comfortable seated, to let me through because I was sitting by the window (super embarrassing πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ)

Anyway, I made it into the Flaying-Bus. Some obligatory airplane windows (bad) pictures.

Now I have made it to Phoenix, Arizona where I’ll be taking the last flying-bus to my final destination, Yuma. Tried to do some computer work but mobile hotspot kinda sucks. Met up with Ellen, she’s basically who’s training me on all of this grow-outs and QC shenanigans and she works remotely from Minnesota β€” I think. If there’s lots of snow in Minnesota then that’s the place for sure! Which conversing with her, I learned about this guy who owns 6 thousands acres of cilantro here in Yuma total. That’s bunkers!

(Side note: Even though I’ve said I was gonna use Todoist as my task-manager (πŸ›Ž), I keep finding myself entering things in OmniFocus instead. Like muscle memory πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ.)

Gabz @Gabz