On Podcast Bankruptcy.

Last night, well more like yesterday morning, I have decided to declare podcast bankruptcy – for the 10th time (πŸ˜…). I wish that Overcast, which is my prefer podcast player (as of ten minutes ago) had some sort of Nuke Everything button, that way I could start fresh. Also, it would be nice if it had an inbox system more as Castro does, where episodes just don’t get piled up in the queue, I can simply tirage what I want to listen vs what I don’t want to listen. So, I have just downloaded Castro, and instead of restoring my backup I exported my OPML file from Overcast but only subscribed to the show I do tend to listen to almost every episode of. Sound good right? Instead of weeding out my current lawn, I just moved to a different house, where the grass is green and the girls are pretty (πŸ””).

Problem solved! (Or so you’d think) Here’s my new problem now. Ninety percent of the time I listen to podcasts at work, of course, I work in front of a computer all day so listen to podcasts is a thing I do while doing work-related stuff. Also, I not only listen to podcasts while working but I use Overcat’s web app and not the actual ios app. This is because I usually have my headset on that’s plugged to the computer. But Castro, as far as I can tell, it doesn’t have a web app which, I mean, it’s not like a big deal, I do have my AirPods always with me but it is nice to be able to manage everything on the computer. It didn’t interrupt my workflow in any way if that makes sense.

IN OTHER NEWS:

I found my wallet! All is good in the world! Apparently, it had been lost for a day or so. Glad to have it back, it was in my fancy backpack the whole time, just in a different pocket than it usually is (πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ).

Gabz @Gabz