Basics.

Ever since I stumble upon this post by Nicholas Bate, it’s been on an open tab in my browser to reference it every day if possible. I loved every bit of it even if there are a few things I can’t do, like walking the last part of my commute, but it makes total sense and it’s inspiring.

Basics 7: Daily

  1. Act sooner rather than later.
  2. Remember they have had a hard day, too.
  3. Walk the last part of your commute into work if at all possible; it’s a great transition from one bubble to another.
  4. Keep the ritiuals for security, comfort and productivity. Do some new stuff for fresh thinking, excitement and keeping you young in mind.
  5. Don’t let anyone spoil your day.
  6. Take at least one of your coffees on your own plus paper notebook and pencil and capture….
  7. Reasure yourself you are on a planet. Walk real earth, observe a true horizon, feel the weather.
Gabz @Gabz