On Anime.

I love anime shows (and movies), I’ve been a fan of them since I was a kid! I do remember my first few starting with RUROUNI KENSHIN (or SAMURAI X), I loved this tv show, especially the Leyend of Kyoto story ark. So much so that I have the Boxset. Also another all-time favourite TEKKAMAN BLADE or TECHNOMAN, I remember watching this one until the very end,I have the entire collection for this one. There are other shows for sure but these two are the ones always on top of my head.

Anyhoo, these tv shows can be jam-packed with action, weird characters and extreme violence. Even though I am all too familiar with these facts about Japanese animation, every once in a while I’ll watch something so disturbing that will make me deeply uncomfortable.

There’s a tv show on Netflix right now, a Netflix Original called KENGAN ASHURA.

Ohma Tokita enters a hidden world where corporate disputes are settled in brutal gladiator bouts. Forget the money, he just wants to fight – and win.

This tv show is right up my alley, it’s ridiculous over-the-top fighting — very brutal! They have recently added its second season which made super excited to jump back into it.

Last night thought, there was a particular episode that I had a hard time watching. I feel very uncomfortable around certain subjects or situations, not just in anime but in general. I don’t do well with any type of torture or things of that nature. Anything that renders a human being helpless and unable to do anything about it, I just can’t. Last night was such an episode and oh man did I had a hard time watching!

Still watching it though, the next episode was much less disturbing 😉.

Gabz @Gabz