Edward Snowden at the Joe's

I don’t particularly listen to Joe Rogan’s show on a regular basis, though I have listened to an episode or two before and it’s usually because someone else recommended that specific episode. Today my twitter timeline was full off people saying he had Edward Snowden on the show. First, I had to google who he was because at this point I had totally forgotten about him (😐).

Seeing this all over my timeline did pick my curiosity. I must say this was a great episode. Very insightful (at least for me), very, very interesting and sort of creepy too. I knew the government was shady but man, it makes google and Facebook look like kindergarten kids.

Anyway, it was a good interview, I did enjoy it. So much so that I have started to listen to it again. Now I also kind of want to buy his book, Permanent Record, and by doing so have the our government to flag me as an extremist of sorts, show up to my doorstep β€” “Dishonour! Dishonour on your whole family! Dishonour on you! Dishonour on your cow! We are taking your monies, your tech and your undies! πŸ˜…

Gabz @Gabz