Commuting tales, Vol 3.

This morning was a little different. Before heading out to work or even dropping the girls at grandma’s, I had to stop for coffee. I stopped at Starbucks which I don’t think it’s great coffee but it’s convenient and I had some momey left from an old giftcard. Anyhoo, after picking up my coffee and dropping off the girls, I head out to work like normal. However, there was this,car in front of me this morning. The first thing I noticed is that it going slower than the speed limit but I didn’t think much of it, plus I am never in a rush so. But then I realized it was driving also a little erratic. She (at this point I realized it was a lady driving) wouldn’t go right away when the light turned green (often doing something and not looking forward), she was kind of going from one side of the lane to the other, sometimes even almost going completely to the other lane. So it started to make me nervous, I didn’t want to drive near this car. A few times I noticed some arm movements and head shaking of sorts, I don’t know if she was fighting with the passenger or what but eventually she pulled to the side of the road. And as soon as she did that I accelerated my car and got as far away as fast as I could 😅.

I don’t know exactly how to explain it but the entire time I was driving behind this car, I was feeling anxious. It wasn’t because she was driving slow at first but that it was erratic enough to just make feel uneasy and, in some way, unsafe.

Long story short, I made it to work, safe and sound (😊) – didn’t die!

Gabz @Gabz