Vivanativa

Yesterday on my commute back from work, I was listening to a podcast, as you do, by Chente Ydrach. He’s a comedian, podcaster, actor and underwear model (πŸ˜…). Anyhoo, that’s not the point. The point is that he was interviewing Javier Hiram, the lead singer of a rock band from Puerto Rico πŸ‡΅πŸ‡·, Vivanativa. Not only was a great interview but it brought back the band under my radar. Viva Nativa was one of the first few bands that came out of the island β€” Spanish Rock 🎸 . One of the first bands I listened back in the late 90’s early 00’s. Just to mention a few, at the time it was Fiel a La Vega, Sol d' Menta, Manjar de los Dioses, among others. But for whatever reason I had forgot about Vivanativa. So I finished the episode this morning and I was like “I need to listen to these guys” and I ended up listening to their entire discography. Not only I remembered why I loved them so much but all the memories that resurfaced. It was probably the most productive and serene morning I have had so far. It was a truly delight to enjoy their music again, recall all those good memories and dance a little on my chair (πŸ˜…).

Anyway, that was a lot of words to express a little bit of excitement. But I’ll let you know that my favourite album is their first album, self-titled Vivanativa released in 1997, love it!

Gabz @Gabz