Dark mode everything?

With iOS 13 around the corner and the Dark Mode along with it, we are all getting our sites, some their apps, ready for pitch-black_darkness_ .

DARK MODE ALL THE THINGS!!!

I have been experimenting with this as well, thanks to some members of the community that are a lot smarter than me for this kinds of things and to whom I say, thank you!

But if I going to be honest, dark mode isn’t for me, I like it but not a lot. Specially the “True Dark” ,as they call it, which I rarely use on my iOS devices or even on the Mac when it first came out. It makes things hard to see and read, maybe I’m saying this because I’m still “relatively” young-ish, 36-years-old, give or take?. I’m not sure if things will worsen as I get older to the point that dark-mode-everything will be a necessity, I don’t know. Comeback and we will revisit in 5 years from now. Deal? Deal!

Thus, the reason I have been including this (Dark Mode) in my Micro.blog CSS is more for others than for myself and I’m not sure how I feel about that. I mean just because it’s there doesn’t mean I have to see it. I can keep looking at my website in gorgeous-perfectly-readable light mode and forget the dark mode even exists.

Once again, thank you for coming to my TED talk.

Gabz @Gabz