Last day.

Bittersweet moment today. Today was my last day and what it used to be my current job. Though I have many reasons to leave, reasons I don’t want to get into at the moment, the main one was that I wanted to go back to science. I wanted to go back to the industry I really enjoy. This opportunity came from Syngenta, an agriculture company helping to improve global food security through science and innovative crop solutions to which I’m very excited to be a part of.

As happy as I am for this opportunity, I’m also a little sad. I am going to miss a lot of people that I had the pleasure to meet, work with and call my friends. Never a dull moment with these people! They made my days at work so much tolerable, they always made me feel welcomed and appreciated. I’m truly going to miss these dinguses.

Now, I am taking two weeks off, to recharge sort of thing (my start date it’s the 26th). On top of that my parents are coming up from Puerto Rico for a couple of days before starting the new job. It’ll be the first time my dad gets to meet baby Luna.

Good things are happening and I am very happy about it. Now if you all excuse me, I’ll be sipping on some well deserve (and needed) single malt scotch.

Gabz @Gabz