Ditching gmail?

For the past few days I have been having these toughs of either closing my one remaining gmail account or to just delete every email in it and start “fresh” kind of thing. I guess this is also the reason why I have been looking at other services recently such as Fastmail or ProtonMail, in an attempt to break apart from Google. But I still keep coming back to the issue that, this gmail account it’s tied to so many things in my digital life that makes it almost virtually impossible to think of getting rid of it completely.

Well, guess I have some drinking, I mean, thinking to do over this.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Today I submitted my new-hire packet for the new job. Looks like my starting day will be August 26 and my last day at my current job is the 10th. So I’ll have about two weeks of staycation before starting.

🐳💨

Gabz @Gabz