Gabz's log for 2019/06/13

Today I did the home-stay-dad thing, or daddy nurse. Marley (3yo) got sick yesterday so I stayed home today to take care of her and also taking her to the pediatrician, while Luna (7mo) was at grandma’s. That meant a lot ofboth playtime and some downtime for both of us and a lot of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey 🤫. Seriously thought, this home-stay-dad thing, I could do this everyday ! My girls are so much fun!

Visit to the doctor was sort of o-kay. Unlike her sister (so far) Marley has never been too fond of doctor visits, plus she had to get strep swapped, and she really hated that! Called came in, she’s positive for strep, early stages of, but still. Now the kiddo will be on antibiotics for the next ten days.

Funny story! We go to pick Marley’s prescription at our local Walgreens, I am getting to the drive trough.

  • Marley: What are we doing?

  • Me: We are picking up you medicine.

  • I stop at the window

  • Marley: I WANT A BEER PLEASE!

  • Me: 😕😳😳😅

Anyway!

Get home, Wife also makes it home a wee bit after, she goes to pick up the mail and guess what showed up ? 😃

Thank you Mister @Burk , I owe you a beer 🍺 (or coffee ☕️)

And of course its been put on to good use

😎

And thus we conclude, our day, with a sweet, sweet new-to-me, delicious beer.

Voodoo Ranger Juicifer | New Belgium Brewing

Brewed by: New Belgium Brewing Colorado, United States

Style: American IPA

Alcohol by volume (ABV): 7.70%

Rate: B+

Notes / Description: Brimming with citrus aromas from Galaxy and Citra hops, this moderately sweet and hazy IPA is devilishly juicy.

Gabz @Gabz