The Olympus M.Zuiko 75mm F1.8 Lens, first impressions.

I just wanted to take a second and share some of my first impressions on the Olympus M.Zuiko 75mm F1.8 lens. This thing it’s heavy! It is all-metal and probably the heaviest lens I’ve ever owned. I mean, it’s only 10.7 ounces according to the manufacturer but compared to other lenses I own, this is the heaviest by far. Regardless, the build-quality of this thing is pro-like. With a 2x ‘‘crop factor’’, this lens would be the equivalent to a 150mm on a 35mm system. It’s an unusual focal length so it will take some getting used to.

Unfortunately, I haven’t had a chance to go out and about to play with this lens (yet). So for now I have been taking pictures around the house basically at anything that (doesn’t) moves. Like this one (more to come). Taken with the 75mm (at the kitchen table) and edited with VSCO.

Gabz @Gabz