Should I buy an iPad Pro?

This weekend, I laid out a plan to purchase a new iPad Pro by my birthday (March 31st). I’m specifically looking at the 11" and the storage is TBD. However, the more I look into them and look at the price tags, man, it’s kind of hard to justify it. I do a lot of my writing on iOS, or rather, I starts most of it on iOS (a 100 percent of the time it’s on my iPhone XS) but more often than not it’s either finished or entirely written on my 2017 MacBook Pro (no Touch Bar). I do own a 10.5" iPad Pro and, What do I use my 10.5" iPad for? Well, I mostly don’t use it, it is mostly used by my 3-year-old. She has some educational games she likes to play around with, she has Frozen (obviously) and YouTube (please don’t judge). When I use it it’s pretty much to read comics, something I haven’t done in a while I might add, but that is it! And that’s the thing, other than comics and maybe some media consumption, I really don’t use my iPad. Right now, I am typing this, sitting on the sofa using my MacBook Pro and why not on the iPad? Specially since my 3-year-old is in bed and I could actually use the iPad (🤔).

So it begs some questions. Is it worth it? Why do I even want to spend so much money in such device? Is it FOMO? Is it because I want to be part of the “New (cool) Kids on the Block”? Will it end up like the 10.5", used by someone else and neglected from me? Or What if I actually love it so much? What if I don’t love it? Am I overthinking all of this thus writing this post to somehow talk myself out of it?

I guess one way would be to actually visit my local Apple Store and play with one and see? (Actually I’d much rather go to my local Best Buy, there’s usually less people — I don’t like people). In any case, I will continue with my plan until I either make my mind or spend the money on something else. Or what if I add it to my Verizon plan, that’s one way to go about it. Pay it overtime and have my wife yelling at me asking why our bill it’s so damn high (😅).

IN OTHER NEWS:

After a couple of months of maternity leave, wife got back to work today, hooray! Now it’s another adjustment we need to figure out, with schedules and taking and picking the girls to/from grandma-care, doctors appointments and all that parenting stuff — fun stuff.

Gabz @Gabz