Instagram

One of my goals for 2019 it’s to limit my social media presence, in some way. I am yet to decide whether to close both my Facebook or instagram accounts. Or to keep them and just don’t be so engaging in them. This morning i woke up, a new day and a new year, also very exhausted. And had this idea of revise my instagram account and figure out what is it about it, besides the obvious (another Facebook platform), that I can maybe fix to make it enjoyable again. I started by bringing down my following count to half. So many accounts of people I don’t know or their work doesn’t not inspire me anymore. People that I followed just because they followed me. Celebrities accounts, even other photography enthusiasts. Tryin to bring back my instagram to a much simpler timeline and the reason I enjoyed using it in the first place. And even after all, it’s still a little aggravating scrolling and see more adds that pictures I’d love to see. I don’t know how at one point I was able to ignored them, perhaps because they were static images but now are full on videos, at least on my timeline. So it feels very intrusive and takes away from the joy of seeing others people’s legit content. I really don’t if I want to delete it. But at the same time it’s something I’m having a hard time with.

IN OTHER NEWS:

It’s a new year, 2019, let’s make the best of it.

Gabz @Gabz