Remembering 2018.

I have been thinking for a few days how I wanted to do this. My 2018 end-year-review thing. And I had a hard time, too many things happened this year plus I am at putting my thoughts together sometimes. Also I did a poor job at documenting things, in an organized matter, this year. Jumping in between systems and note taking places and my changes on how to journal. Anyway, this my year-end review

Life vents.

2018 started a little out of wack in my personal life.

  • Unemployed, that wasn’t fun. I had lost my previous job late in 2017, therefore I found myself at the beginning of 2018 without a one.

  • Some hard life events involving some personal relationships and depression. But thanks to friends and professional help — and medication — things are looking much better now. With the occasional struggle, of course.

  • Finally sometime in April I found my current job.

  • Baby Luna, definitely the biggest event of the year.

Tech.

As far as my technology, there wasn’t much in 2018. 2017, though, was more eventful.

  • The HomePod
  • iPhone X🅂
  • Apple Watch Series 4

Systems.

This is probably the most chaotic year. As I said before I changed and jumped around many systems which got me to be a little unorganized.

Journal.

I have recently changed the way I journal thus the systems I use too.

Games.

Games that have been acquired in 2018. Some I have either just installed or just played a little bit because, attention span I guess.

Movies.

  1. STAR WARS THE LAST JEDI
  2. BLADE RUNNER 2049
  3. CARS 3
  4. THE CLOVERFIELD PARADOX
  5. COCO
  6. GODZILLA: PLANET OF THE MONSTERS
  7. FERDINAND
  8. BATMAN NINJA
  9. DEADPOOL 2
  10. AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR
  11. READY PLAYER ONE
  12. MISSION IMPOSSIBLE: FALLOUT
  13. RAMPAGE
  14. DEATH OF SUPERMAN
  15. SICARIO: DIA DAY OF THE SOLDADO
  16. JURASSIC WORLD: FALLEN KINGDOM
  17. PACIFIC RIM: UPRISING
  18. ANNIHILATION
  19. BLACK PANTHER
  20. JUMANJI: WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE
  21. VENOM
  22. BIRD BOX
  23. (here was for Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, 2019 then)

Music.

I listen to way too much music to remember everything but these are the ones I listened the most (I think) and quite describes my music tastes.

Social Media.

What do I want to work on for 2019?

  • More journaling (blog and private notes format).
  • “Settle for one task management system”.
  • Be more present.
  • Less social media.
  • (Micro.blog doesn’t count as social media) ;)
  • Read more, specially books.
  • More photo adventures.
  • For my Social Media, still trying to figure out what I’m gonna do with that one.
  • And whatever comes along…
Gabz @Gabz