Challenge!

My photographic scene looks like so. I have an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III. My usual daily use lens is the Panasonic Lumix Leica 25mm, F 1.4. My second go-to lens is the Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm f1.8. I also own an Olympus M. Zuiko 45mm f1.8. I wrote a little bit about my photography bug a about a year ago here.

So there’s an idea that I have been toying with in my mind for a while now, some sort of photography challenge. What I was thinking was, take one of my lenses and just shoot with that lens exclusively for a month or so. It’ll be a good opportunity to explore more with lenses by putting myself in situations were I normally wouldn’t that specific lens. Just to see what happens and how I adapt.

So I think this is how I’m going to do it:

  • December to January, the 17mm (I know we are already 9 days into December but…)
  • January to February, the 25mm
  • February to March, the 45mm

I’m sure the order may change but whichever lens I decide to start with, I‘ll make sure I keep using that one throughout the month.

Gabz @Gabz