For the joy of it.

Wow! I wrote this post back in 2017, when I decided to start “blogging”. I was using Wordpress at the time. It has been roughly a year and a half (give or take) since then. Recently I’ve migrated everything from WP to Micro.blog and the intention still remains.

a place where I can express myself, talk about things that interest me…

If anything has changed since is the fact that I am less scared or intimidated by sharing my thoughts and put them on the web. Also I ejoy more talking/blogging about things I enjoy and love, no matter how small. To celebrate the good things in life. To do it for the joy of it, even if only one person reads it. I have always been all about celebrating and praising the things we love and enjoy rather than criticize everything in this world. Of course there will always be some criticism, but not so much in this space that I have “created”, if that makes any sense.

Anyway, I guess I should go ahead and setup a calendar event for my “blogging-birthday”, for next February and celebrate 2 years of me pretending I’m blogging? No? Okay

Gabz @Gabz