It’s not You, it's Me?

What if, this “crusade” to find the “perfect” task manager, is not so much a fault of the app/system itself but me ?

I have been thinking about this for a while. Maybe is not that the application(s)/system I’m using aren’t serving my needs in the way I want to. Maybe is just me and my bad lazy habits and I blame the app for it. When in reality is me saying “I don’t wanna do it! leave me alone!” Maybe this is the mental friction I feel when using task managers. The fact that there’s a system constantly reminding me about things that need to get done and how much of a procrastinator I am. One thing I do know for sure, I need these system in my life in one way or another. I need to get reminded of things. I need to know what’s coming up, more so the “older” I get. Maybe one day I’ll reach a “Task-manager-nirvana” but until then, I will continue in this crusade.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Still playing a lot of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey but probably will drop it a bit to play Diablo 3 on the Switch.

Gabz @Gabz