Something I liked this week volume 7.

Octopath Traveler

I got this game I few weeks ago but it wasn’t until this week when I actually started it. Octopath Traveler it’s a new JRPG (Japanese Role Playing Game) by Square Enix for the Nintendo Switch. The game has eight characters and so far, most of the game is finding these eight characters and going through each of their stories (or chapters). At least this is what I have been doing so far.

Octopath reminds me a lot of old RPG games I used to play like Final Fantasy, Chrono Trigger and Children of Mana (which it isn’t that old, 2006 if I recall). The combat it’s turn-based system, very similar to some of the games previously mentioned, nothing too complicated.

So far I have gone through the stories of seven of the characters, one more to go before moving on to the next chapter. I would say I have got roughly eight to ten hours of gameplay so far and it’s been fun. It is definitely a change of pace from what I have been previously playing, like Destiny 2. Will see how far I’ll go before I either get bored or rage-quit it!

IN OTHER NEWS:

I got Spider-Man for the PlayStation 4, I haven’t played it yet.

Gabz @Gabz