Something I liked this week volume 6.

Seattle

He had a vacay! It has been a while since the last time we had a family vacation of sorts. Last weekend we took a trip to Seattle, rented an Airbnb for the entire family and stayed for 6 days. The ”premise” or reason for this trip/vacation was the Ed Sheeran’s concert at the CenturyLink Field. However, the reason I was excited about the trip wasn’t necessarily the concert, but the city! I love street photography and I thought Seattle would be the perfect scenario for me to go nuts — and it was. I’m not gonna lie, I enjoyed the concert a lot more than I thought I would, Anne-Marie opened the show and she was amazing, followed by Snow Patrol and they were awesome too and, of course, Ed Sheeran as the “main event”. I gotta say I was pretty impressed by his performance, I did enjoy him quite a lot. Also, this is the first time I have ever been in such a huge venue. Most of the concerts I have ever been in are in much smaller venues so I felt a little overwhelmed. Regardless, we had a good time and enjoyed the show.

But, like I’ve said before, to me it was all about walking the streets of Seattle and take pictures! We visited some places like The Pike Place Market, the aquarium, the space needle (of course), among other places. I don’t think I have ever taken so many pictures in my life in the span of 6 days. The “photographer” in me was in heaven. Food was also a big highlight, we went to a couple of restaurants, food stands, and whatnot. The best place I’d say we went was to Pike Place Chowder, probably the best chowder I have ever had in my entire life! The line was ridiculously long the first time we passed by during the weekend. Then during the week, we came back, the line was much more decent and then, we understood. If you like chowder as much as I do, you’ve got to go there.

I could go about the things I didn’t like but I don’t need that kind of negativity here. ;)

Here are some of the pictures I took on my trip. For more you can always check my Instagram

IN OTHER NEWS:

Why is summer still a thing??

Gabz @Gabz