Subscriptions​

Yesterday I was listening to one of my favorite podcast, Nerds on Draft. One of the topics, or pretty much the entire podcast, revolved around subscriptions. Whether they were services, content or apps. And it made me think about my own subscriptions situation. Especially since I have been thinking a lot about simplifying things recently. I am a nerd and a sucker for productivity apps (or any kinds of apps really), but in reality, I don’t need all of these complicated apps. I don’t have a super busy and complicated life. I am not a self-employed person nor a “writer.” So I own many apps that I honestly don’t use much, or if I do, there are very underused. I am trying to see, which apps I have that are subscription based. Which apps I genuinely use and get real use from. Are there any alternatives to these apps that I am paying a subscription for? Stuff like that. Not that I am against the subscription model, but as they discussed in the podcast, when you have too many, they do add up. Is not just apps, also services like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, Internet or even my Wordpress subscription, etc. So I am evaluating to see which ones to keep and which ones to cancel. Will be keeping my Wordpress subscription for sure, of course. ;)

In other news… I honestly don’t have anything new this week worth mentioning. :)

 

Gabz @Gabz