I Ran!

Well, today I stopped being lazy and went outside for a run. I haven’t run in over seven months, at this point. Haven’t done much exercise of any kind in a while, actually. Of course, I have gained weight, and I’m very out of shape. Today was my first step in getting back into it again. I am tired of feeling out of shape, overweight and tired all the time. It was a short run thought (if I can call that a run), about 1.5 miles and as expected it was terrible, I’m not in the same condition as I used to be months ago. Oh! and I wore my AirPods while running for the first time since I got them. I was afraid they would fall or something, but they stayed put, no issues at all.

If I’m honest, when it comes to cardio I much rather do other things, like hiking. I genuinely hate running, but sometimes it’s my only option. I miss my workout buddies and do high-intensity workouts with ropes, rings, kettlebells and other fun stuff. I am hoping to get back into that kind of exercise soon.

In other news! My birthday is coming up (March 31st). I am wondering what kind of adventures awaits on my 35th birthday.

Gabz @Gabz