Something I liked this week, volume 1.

Assassin's Creed Origins: The Curse of the Pharaohs DLC

If you are someone like me, that calls yourself a gamer of sorts. You are familiar with the Assassin’s Creed franchise. Probably one of my favorite game franchises of all times, aside for Metal Gear. Their latest game, Assassin’s Creed Origins, its a must play, in my opinion. Not only because of course is AC, but I am a sucker for Egyptian mythology, I love everything and anything about it. This game's storyline takes you on a fantastic journey through ancient Egypt. Is no surprise I got so absorbed into this game the way I am. I probably have over a hundred and fifty hours invested in this game so far — love it!

This week Ubisoft released an expansion pack for Assassin’s Creed Origins, The Curse of the Pharaohs. It is the second out of two expansion packs for the game, alongside The Hidden Ones. It was amazing and creepy at the same time when I first saw one of Pharaohs coming back from the dead, and oh man, they look cool! I am probably just a few hours in into this storyline, and I have not been yet disappointed. My only complaint is the giant scorpions appearing around in the afterlife, and I don’t like scorpions at all.

Then again, I am having so much fun with this game in general. Once I finish The Curse of the Pharaohs, I will replay the whole game again, as I do, because I can’t get enough of this game.

Gabz @Gabz