Taking a week off.

This is going to sound either very funny or very wrong, especially given my situation. But I am taking a week off. I am taking a break from job-hunting and stressing about it. From stressing about whether or not I’m going to hear from someone or checking up my email every 5 minutes, contacting or checking up on people. To realize that I have no control over people or specific processes, that there’s only so much I can do and the rest it’s off my hands. And maybe, this is probably something I shouldn’t be doing, given how desperate I need a job — or so I feel. I feel like this is something I need to be on top of, no matter what. But I also feel like I need a little break. Do other things like finally, it’s getting warm out, so let’s take Marley out to the park, or go out for a hike, take pictures, do other stuff that lifts my spirit and inspire joy. Anything else other than staying indoors stressing about things.

Then again I feel sorry for doing this, in a way. I think I don’t have the luxury to say “I am taking a week off from job-hunting.” Because I need a job, I need a real income, we (as a family) need it. But, I am sure my 2yo would appreciate spending some time out of the house and so would I.

In other news! Nothing too exciting to report. I had a phone interview that I think it went well. We will see what happens next.

Gabz @Gabz